Crema di Limoncello

I don’t recall exactly how I heard about this, but once I did, I had to try it.  (I kind of love my friend Mark’s limoncello-like, lemon-infused vodka; this was a natural progression of interests, so to speak.)  The recipe is here, and he is absolutely spot on with the comment that, “though most people gasp at the sight of a five pound bag of sugar, they never complain when they taste the finished product.”

I made two batches.  The first one infused for a week before becoming creamy.  The second one infused much longer (read: I didn’t get around to making it into the final product for a while.), though I can’t exactly say for sure that one is more lemony than the other.  Let’s just say they’re both yummy.

~ by ... on 24 January 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
